Remarketing (or retargeting) is used to target visitors or customers of one's own website on other sites. The ads can be adapted accordingly and, for example, advertise offers that the visitor has viewed but not purchased. This makes remarketing one of the types of advertisements that are displayed based on the user's interests, not on the content of the page in question.
Remarketing is also possible within the framework of Facebook Advertising. In the Facebook cosmos, however, the advertising strategy is called retargeting. Retargeting is a central strategy to remind buyers of their original interests and to lure them back to your online shop to complete a purchase.
Through precise social media targeting based on profile data and interactions within the social network, corresponding retargeting campaigns can be very accurately targeted.
ROAS - Return on Advertising Spend (Adspend)
ROAS stands for Return on Advertising Spend and is a key figure in online marketing. ROAS (Return on Advertising Spend) measures the profitability of advertising expenditure. To do this, one looks at the expenditure for the advertising measures and the income generated by them.
There is a simple formula for calculating ROAS:
Revenue figures / Expenditure = ROAS
A profit margin is not considered in the calculation, which is the main difference to ROI (Return on Investment).
A company spends 1000 € per month on Facebook marketing and thus achieves a turnover of 5000 €. Using the above formula, the result is: 5000 / 1000 = 5. This result can be interpreted as follows: For every € invested in Facebook marketing, a profit of 5 € is achieved.
ROI - Return on investment
The return on investment is the percentage relation between advertising costs and the profit achieved. This allows the financial success of advertising campaigns to be measured precisely. The prerequisite is, of course, that the necessary data is tracked, i.e. the conversion rates.
The ROI is calculated as follows:
Profit/turnover x turnover/total capital x 100 %.